Temoignages


Cartwright Gardens is brilliantly located close to the centre of the best city in the world. Despite being central, the apartments are quiet. They are compact yet comfortable and well-maintained, as well as being super-convenient. Mine has provided me with the perfect base for work and leisure over the past 9 months.

Jon
22nd January 2017

Dear Drora,
Thank you very much for the email about the check-out information. This year passed by so quickly.
I have spent about one year in Cartwright Gardens. I would like to take this chance to say 'thank you' to you and all the staff here. Cartwright Gardens is such a nice and friendly place which will be the sweetest part of our memory about London. The staff in reception are so friendly. The maintenance technicians are very supportive. It is clean, tidy, and safe with the professional and outstanding service. The lovely park opposite to our room window provides the beautiful views of the four seasons. We love it so much. We strongly hope we could visit London in near future, and if we are lucky enough, we could live in the same flat in Cartwright Gardens. We have considered it as our home in London.
Christmas is coming. Could you please extend our sincere gratitude to the staff here? Many thanks to them for what they did for us. Wish all of you a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New year!

Lingwei Kong
Southern Medical University
China
22nd December 2016

Dear Drora
I lived in Cartwright Gardens for 9 years (3 in 42/43 and 6 in 28/29). I love so much the flat and the location that now I'm really really sad to move, leaving a piece of my heart there. The flat is modern, clean, functional even if structured as a studio. It does have everything that you need, garden included. The building is central, well connected and located in an amazing area, walking distance to central London. Everything is super well maintained and organised.
You and your staff are amazing, always very kind, helpful and efficient.
I will definitely recommend Studios2let.
I cannot thank you enough!!!

15 March 2016
Maria Pia Bazzano

As a business traveller I have a wide choice of London hotels, but wouldn't dream of staying anywhere than at Studios2Let. The location is second to none – where else could I be within walking distance of London's biggest public transport hub (including Eurostar) while overlooking trees and not hearing the sound of a single car! Best of all, the rooms are bright, thoughtfully furnished and exceptionally clean. Add to that all those "little things" I look for in a great hotel (free Wi-Fi, helpful staff, free left luggage facilities on arrival and departure), and there's nothing left to wish for. I now always stay at Cartwright Gardens whether I'm in London for work or as a tourist. Every city should have a Studios2Let!

Katja
17 June 2015

We just wanted to thank you for a lovely stay on Friday 21st March.

It was very much appreciated that you decorated our daughter ‘s room with the 30th balloons and banners I posted you and that you had our rooms ready for our early arrival.

This ensured that we could then enjoy the London Eye and have a meal without having to dash back before going to see the Lion King and it started her birthday celebrations perfectly.

The apartments are spotless, our bed was so comfortable & the location is so ideal that we will have no hesitation in re-booking when we visit London again.

Thank you again for the excellent customer service.

28/03/2014
Catherine & David Wright

Thank you for a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

December 2013
John and Margaret Carle

Thank you for being so kind with us. We are glad to inform you that we passed a very good holiday in your Cartwright Gardens apartment.

January 2014
Fam. Bocconcello

Thanks that is much appreciated.You are my number 1 place to stay. Your staff are super, give a lovely welcome and are always happy to help.

7/11/2013
Kate Faulkner

I have frequented London numerous times. I have always stayed in "low budget" hotels. Two weeks ago I spent a night at Studios2Let, on Cartwright Gardens. This was bar far the best value for the money I have ever gotten. The room was spacious and had a number of extra amenities that would have been valuable for an extended stay. It is convenient to three RR stations and in a great neighborhood for restaurants etc.

24/05/2013
David Kidney

I enjoyed the immense pleasure of staying at Cartwright Gardens... I loved the interior design of the apartment!!! It was to a high standard & Very comfortable & spacious!!! The staff were friendly & accommodating... I wouldn't hesitate in recommending your establishment, to family, friends & colleagues alike... I will definitely be booking to stay here again, when I'm next in London!!! Thanks for the Pleasure...

Kev, from Nottingham...

The more business I can give you guys the better.
You've a great set up and fantastic staff.
It makes three days away from home and my family bearable!!

Nick Crowther
11/02/2013

Dear Drora,
Happy New Year! I felt you should know that I fairly enjoyed my stay at studios2let. The location is superb and the studio, though small has a very functioning design! Hope to have you as my landlady again soon!

Happy New Year again,
Eirana
2/01/2013

So, as plenty of people have said, this place is small... but that is a pretty relative term. My mom and I (two average sized adult females) had the standard room and we never had a problem. But we are also comfortable being in each other's space and didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep, dress, and eat a late dinner in bed. That being said we really liked the place. It was very clean and comfy, had lots of storage space and knooks to keep stuff in and organized, and had everything a kitchen could need (toaster, microwave, stove, fridge, freezer, cutting board, knives, etc.). The staff was friendly enough, let us leave our luggage a few hours before check in, and gave us zero hassles about money. Also being able to do laundry for free right in our hotel was pretty cool. The neighbourhood felt very safe (we walked around as early as 4 in the morning with no worries) and was near plenty of cafes, grocery stores (across from Russell Sq. station), tube stops, the Eurostar station at St Pancras, and plenty of parks. Our 'view' was of the hotel garbage dump but we just closed the window. We never had any problems with noise. I would for sure stay here again.

Alice C, Boston
09/11/2012

Very clean, modern studio. Perfect location! Close to Eurostar (St Pancras Intl.), walking distance into centre and great bus/tube connections also. Definitely recommended!

Anonymous
09/11/2012

Excellent value for money, and in a brilliant location for central London. The rooms are clean and on trend, bathrooms are compact but well designed in the use of space - These apartments compete with some of the up market hotels in central London.

Anonymous
09/11/2012

Thank you so much - the place has been great. I work for Lonely Planet and will gladly recommend studios2let to our company for future long term rentals.

Lou LaGrange
02/08/2012

As a regular customer I find the staff most helpful and polite after a long day at work a pleasure to deal with. The rooms are spotlessly clean and well-appointed having all the amenities available to ensure a relaxing and restful night’s sleep.

The central location is ideal but surprisingly quiet with many shops, bars and cafes within easy walk, if you want a quiet night in the garden is very pleasant, I would highly recommend a stay here

Kay Patton
Sales Director UK & Ireland
Omega Pharma UK
30/07/2012

I have been staying at Studios2let in Cartwright Gardens during the working week for over two years. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable and the front office team extremely courteous and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending them to my clients and colleagues.

01/08/2012
Barry Whittaker

Hi Drora
Thank you again for all your help and kindness during my stay with you. I would definately recommend your hospitality to people I know and my company

16/07/2012
Renee Barnard

I am a very critical traveller, but this time there was nothing to complain. In Studios2Let Bloomsbury, London, we found everything to need for a city trip: superb location (well and peacefully situated), nice accommodation (useful and pleasant equipment) and a friendly, helpful staff. The bathroom is very tiny, but okay. Everything was very clean, and there is a small garden behind the building to relax outside in some green. Moreover: the prices are affordable – What do you want more than this nice place to stay in the heart of London!

Ellen, from Berlin, July 2012

I stayed at the cartwright gardens for 2 years, i was on a long term lease and absolutely loved it. The staff at studios2let were great always there to help whenever i needed them. Clean, furnished flats, with internet connection, tv and all necessary amenities, nice area really central, that is basically all you need if you want to be in london short or long term. I would recommend it to everyone.

30/06/2012
Jim

Dear Drora,
I stayed at Studio2Let flat on Cartwright gardens for my first year as a PhD student in London. It was exactly what I needed. - amazing location, convenience and great service. I am especially thankful to Drora and her team that were ready to assist whenever it was required.

17/06/2012
Gregory

Drora,
Thank you very much, and it has been a pleasure living there.  The facilities are great and it was of the utmost convenience for me.
Thank you and kind regards,

Ralph Merkle
28/05/2012
30-31 Cartwright Gardens, Flat 19

Dear Drora,
I would like to thank the office and administration yet again for their hospitality during my tenancy. It has been truly wonderful.
Thank you so much for an amazing three years.

Kind regards,

Rhea Tuli
22/05/2012
Flat 21 - 28-29 Cartwright Gardens

Just a short note to say that the problem has been solved on Saturday morning : the fridge has been replaced, the microwave has been repaired and I was given a dustbin for the kitchen.I wanted to tell you that I really appreciate the responsiveness and the professionalism of the agency Studios2Let in this matter.

Christine Verly
30/04/2012

Dear Drora,
I am just very grateful for your kindness, very grateful for staying with Studios2let for so many years, and very grateful for everything indeed.If opportunities come, I will also introduce my family, friends and students to come to stay with Studios2let.
Thank you again! Yours Sincerely;

Wen Li
25/04/2012

I must congratulate the management and staff of Studios2Let. I rented a studio there for 6 months and found it incredibly convenient, very comfortable and professionally managed. The management were most helpful and the staff friendly and very efficient. My studio was my home from home and I will miss it

Daryl Ilbury
07/03/2012

Studios2Let offers a fantastic and friendly service. Highly recommended.

Noe
21/02/2012

Dear Drora,
Thank you very much for everything. I really loved staying here. I will recommend your Premises, and I already did it, to everyone I know. It is like a calm and homely treasury island in the big city of London. I appreciated your personal care and the atmosphere you created in and around the building.
Thank you once more and best wishes

Susanne
23/02/2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
I’m a tenant from flat 17, 28-29 Cartwright Gardens. Now it is Christmas time, so I wish you all the best and a very productive next year. I would like to thank you for a really good service that you provide us with. This place became my second home. I’m very happy to have a great team behind my back, which is always there for me in case something happens. VJ and Soman always help me, should I need anything. Especially, I would like to thank Drora. She is the most adorable person that I have ever met. Not only she takes care of us, but gives us a psychological support. From the very fist days I’m very happy that I’m a tenant here.
I’ve recommended your flats to lots of students and will carry on doing that in the future!

Thank you for your cooperation,
Yours Sincerely,

Yulia Galasyuk

I’ve been living at Cartwright Gardens studios for almost one and half a year. Being honest, I think for me it is the best possible place to live in London. The studios comprise all those factors which are most suitable for me. First of all, it is only 7 minutes walk from my university, so it is easy to pop in to my flat in between the lectures. Second, it is situated in the central London, and hence close to shops, cafes, underground and bus stations and other places I need in my everyday life. Also, it is a very quiet and peaceful area.

Inside the studios are even better! They have a TV, fast internet connection, nice furniture, kitchen. If something needs to be fixed, you just can call a maintenance guy, and he comes and repairs it in no time. The service at the Cartwright Gardens studios is perfect.

So, if you prefer to live alone rather than share with someone, the studios are the best choice for you.

Chingis Janburchin, the tenant of Flat 19 at 34-35 Cartwright Gardens.

I would recommend the studio flats at Cartwright Gardens in an instant. The price was affordable, the room was clean and modern, and all this in central London! Despite having such a short let as international students, we were able to secure a flat with no hassle.
The people at the office were nice--and even the cleaning lady was amicable!
I found dealing with Studio2Let very smooth and would not hesitate using them again.

Anrey

To Whom It May Concern,

I lived in the property located at Cartwright Gardens in Central London for a period of nine months and have never had such a positive letting relationship before or since. All of the personnel at this location is friendly, approachable, and willing to help. The location itself is clean and safe and even earned my mother's approval, as I was living abroad for the first time! Drora especially, took me under her wing, in a way that was both professional and personal.

The overall level of responsiveness to my queries, concerns, and suggestions was outstanding. I rate this experience with five stars and would highly recommend this beautiful property to anyone, using only the most favourable of words. Thank you Studios2Let for making my stay a superior memory!

All the best,

Rebecca Hope Kuykendall

I liked being Studios2Let's tenant because of the high quality of the premises and maintenance, as well as the ease and smoothness ensured by the arrangement. Seeing as it was my first ever tenancy, I felt a bit uneasy about any hypothetical problems which might arise with such a contract, but the unequaled friendly attitude of the office as well as exceptional ease of maintenance made it a very agreeable nine months between September 2010 and June 2011. I would definitely recommend Studios2Let, especially to fellow university students who fear tenancy issues. All of mine were extremely easily resolved. Thank you, Drora, for your care!

All the best!

Aleksandra Gebicka

Cartwright Gardens has proven to be my most ideal living situation while studying in London for a year. Not only is the location superb and within walking distance of many of London's treasures and amenities, the buildings and gardens surrounding them are impeccably maintained by a highly efficient and hard working staff. Drora is an incredibly astute, efficient, kind, and helpful manager, and is backed by an excellent management team. Cartwright Gardens is, without a doubt, one of London's prime living locations for serious students and young professionals.

Mikaela

I had a wonderful experience with Studios2Let. When I moved in, I found a spotless room and bathroom, with up-to-date furnishings. But what made my time there even better was the staff: Drora was always so kind and willing to help me with whatever questions I had. I highly recommend Studios2Let to anyone looking for a home away from home.

Maria Aphrodite Tiliakos

My stay at Cartwright Gardens was excellent! I really appreciated that there was someone always at the front desk and help could be offered anytime. The staff works very hard and it shows when you look at how building facilities are so well-kept. Likewise, flats are very well-equipped: water, electricity and Internet services are already included. Finally, the lovely garden is definitely a plus - especially during summer!

Natalia

I came for 6 months initially and have stayed at Cartwright Gardens for over 2 years. The building was ideally located in the centre of the city - only a short walk away from almost everywhere... My room was clean and well presented, compact and well furnished, it included everything I needed. Whenever something broke down, it was repaired shortly after being reported. I found Drora and her team always very professional, helpful , welcoming and caring. Thank you all.

Kind regards,
Alev

A year ago I arrived to London to study my master degree and one of my major concerns was where I was going to live. After some stressing days and trying to look for something well located and clean I found Studios2Let. Lucky, flat 3 was available and since I visited I really like it; because it was extremely clean and have all the amenities that a student might need during the year. Despite it was a very small place it was cozy and within the months I rented it was my second home. The flat includes all the services, such as water, gas, Internet and electricity, releasing the tenant to look for suppliers and paying monthly bills for such services. The maintenance service is wonderful; in the event that something didn't work out, which was not common, you reported it and in less than 24 hours the problem was solved. Mrs. Drora Rothschild, Property Manager, was always helpful and recommended me where to buy some items to settle down in the studio and also helped me to hire the transportation to move in and out of it. In addition, the location of the place is extraordinary, the IALS and the British Library are walking distance, two supermarkets are a few blocks from the studio, three underground stations are in less than 10 minutes and two of the railway stations are also in the same distance. The area is very quiet and calm, the security of the building is also very good because you have CCTV 24 hours. I highly recommend this place, I was very happy living there and indeed my experience in London wouldn't have been the same if I haven't found this place.

Regards,
Marisol

Please read below for my impressions of studios2let and more details on my time at Flat 1 38-39 Cartwirght Gardens.

My brother who studied in London before me, was already staying in a flat rented by Studios2let in Cartwright Gardens. Every time I visited him I always thought that the flat was really well furnished, really close from his university (UCL) and from the centre of London, with nearby tube and bus station, including St Pancrass.

After I decided to come to London for my studies, I decided to also rent an appartement for 3 years at studios2let. The price was worth paying for not having to worry about living in badly-furnished and noisy student accomodation, to have a place of my own, with everything already included, tv, internet, bed, even some kitchen ware, basically everything a student needs for a good life.

Living in my small flat was easy, comfortable and felt really homy. Enough to forget about the size, which is after all not so bad when compared to other accomodations you can find in London and for much higher.

The people from the agency were really nice and helped me to get started in my student life by offering me a good deal for my long term stay. Every time I experienced a problem with the facility (fire alarm going on once or twice in a year, broken washing machine...) or needed fixing in my flat, I could always count on Vijay, the nicest facility manager you could have. He was there in no time.

I had great moments in my flats. It was nice to have a real kitchen with a hoven. I baked many cakes and cooked many dishes, sometimes inviting friends over to have a fondue party and a late movie night.

I was truly independent, managing my own home. It felt great and empowering. Studying hard knowing that you have a place like a flat from studios2let is a great advantage, freeing your mind from all the worries associated with flat hunting in London. It is easy, clean, comfortable and affordable. Studios2let helps you to have twice the fun while staying in London. Thank you studios2let, and special thanks to Drora whom I am missing already!

Best,
Julien

For me is a pleasure to share my personal experience as a tenant at Cartwright Gardens. I lived here for almost two years in three different flats so I know very well the overall “structure” of the building and the different types of rooms they have to offer. The studios have just everything you need to live, good light, nice views and very clean, things that I considered important when I imagine the space I want to live in.

In practical terms, the studios have laundry service included within the buildings that was always very clean and well presented, 24 hours concierge that made me feel secure and in case I needed something I knew I could talk to someone and very importantly located in Central London that allowed me to get everywhere fast or even within walking distances. For underground or rail stations it has within a walking distance three different stations Russell Square, Kings Cross and Euston/Euston Square.

The neighbourhood is safe and it is not noisy, many shops around the area for grocery or restaurants to eat, it is also very close to The Brunswick Centre a public plaza inside a residential building that has a Waitrose, cinema, shops and a very beautiful market on Saturdays or Sundays.

The building is always very well preserved and homey; the administration always cares about cleaning the hallways and the flowers outside the building. It has a garden in the interior that allows the rooms to have views either to the park in front of the building or the garden inside the building, so you have green views most of the times.

Even though I lived there by my own I always felt part of a broader community that made me feel in company. I personally built a very great relationship with Drora Rothschild (at the administration office) and the people in general that make the building be what it is. For me that was very important because I had a very human and supportive relationship with them making my stay a very enjoyable experience.

Elena Palacios Carral

I just wanted to thank you for the 15 months I spend at Cartwright Gardens. It has been as you said when I first visited the studio flat: calm and convenient.

I can only recommend the facilities, the location, the staff and the maintenance of Cartwright Gardens.

Good luck,
Francois

As a student, this studio was perfect in so many ways. It’s centrally located which made it convenient for me to commute to school, museums, restaurants, parks and shopping. It was close to the main tube stations that made getting around extremely easy and simple. The crescent shaped setting of the neighborhood with the trees, tennis courts and hanging flowers from the balconies gave it a nice quaint atmosphere.

The studio itself was spacious enough for me to get cozy. The qualities of the facilities (bathroom and kitchen) were excellent with nice furniture. I felt safe living here because of the advanced security cameras and the head office that’s open 24/7. Front desk staffs were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. I was impressed with the prompt service for any repairs and maintenance of the room too.

Overall my experience living here was great. Although centrally located, it’s a quiet and relaxing area. All the essential amenities are included, such as high-speed wifi and laundry. I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay centrally in London and who’s looking for a place that’s worth the value.

Haru Tanaka
23/08/2011

I came for 6 months initially and have stayed at Cartwright gardens for over 2 years. A sure sign of a great service by Studios2Let! I found the accommodation ideal and the quality of service by Drora and her team to be very high and utterly professional. Nothing was too much trouble and their support was delivered in a warm and friendly manner.

As a busy executive I found that the room I had was of the highest standard and needed very little extra to make make my life so easy. I highly recommend Cartwrigth Gardens as a great place to rent - convenient location with the facilities you need on site or nearby.

Jonathan Perks MBE MA MBA
10/08/2011

I would like to send you my dearest regards and congratulations to you and Studios2let! I stayed at the premises for nearly 2 years since September 2009 until July 2011, and was very happy with the accommodation and the living space. I found it very convenient and the staff was very warming!
During the stay I had no issues and everything worked perfectly fine. I have already recommended this accommodation to some of my friends from university and I am sure that will remain so in the distant future!

I wish the team and Drora all the best!

Artem Kontyaev

I just wanted to reach out regarding my stay at 38-39 Cartwright Gardens. I stayed at Flat 3. Please note that I was extremely happy with my flat, its internet, and full kitchen. Regarding the flat my only concern was the noise caused by staff on mornings, but understanding that they were happy and only doing their jobs, it was never a major problem. Regarding the facitilies, I loved that there was onsite landry, and my neigbors were all really great and charming individuals. The facitilies were always clean, and the flower pots on the outside of the edifice made the buildings beautiful. It was a pleasure talking with staff, and the site office's staff were extrememly professional. I especially felt at home with Drora's warm manners;she was always readily avaliable to answer questions not just about the flat and buildings but also about London. In short I had a great stay at Cartwright and know that I will strongly reccomend it to anyone and everyone looking for room in London.
Thank you very much,

Jose Luis Sanchez
23/07/2011

This is just to thank you once again for your services and kindness during my stay in Cartwright Gardens. The building was kept in a very clean state (so thanks are due to the cleaning staff, too), and I always felt safe and truly ?at home?. I have really enjoyed the nine months and will definitely recommend you further.

Jan

I stayed recently at Studios2Let in Cartwright Gardens and the morning of my departure I had to leave in a hurry as trains were disrupted.
I wanted to say Thank You very much for the efficient and friendly service I received from your team of very pleasant people.  A big THANK YOU especially for OMRI who very kindly carried my heavy suitcase up three flights of stairs and was also extremely helpful each time I had a query.  I was really impressed with the service and professionalism of the staff, the studio apartment was great, and cleanliness and presentation was to a high standard.  It was a nice touch to have the flowers in the stem vase and made the welcome to my room particularly special.
Thank you all again, and special thanks go to Omri.

Jennifer Fletcher

Thanks again for the nice welcome at the apartments. You and your friendly colleagues make it a great place to stay. It helps that the rooms are always so beautifully clean too.

Kate

Studios to let were amazing value for money - the studios were small, but that's expected in London for such a cheap price, and they were modern and decorated beautifully. The location was brilliant and the neighborhood around the flats is quite nice. Would definitely recommend to anybody who needs a nice, clean place to stay in the centre of London for a budget price.

Emma Towers

I was so surprised, it was quiet, modern, beautifully clean and very very good value for money.

Lynne smith

Superb studio, perfect for my needs as single woman travelling for conference. Felt secure, area pleasant, staff helpful. Studio was tastefully furnished with fresh flowers, toiletries, and spotlessly clean. Someone previously queried the small bathroom size and how a large person would cope - well, I coped just fine- it's not that small, and I am plenty large!! ( gutted there
are no vacancies left for next month when I need overnight accom:-( )

ANNE JONES, Wirral

Staff good, apartment fantastic and location superb. Great value; would highly recommend.

Ian Kinsey

In a very good location very close to ST Pancras and within easy walking distance of the British museum. Although the studios are small they have everything you need and are very comfortable (you are in London, you aren't going to stay in) I would stay here again for sure!
- No lift although not a problem for me but maybe for some. In which case ask for a low floor.

Alan Hammond

Very good price for central London. Overall much, much better than I expected for the price. Would definitely use you again .... Please e-mail me with special offers and deals.

Richard Ives

Cleanest, most up-to-date accommodation I have ever stayed in. Appt was small but didn't skimp on quality or amenities. Staff were very friendly. I would recommend Studios2Let to anyone who wants a nice, well located self catering appt in London without breaking the bank!

Mark Taylor

Friendly staffs and welling to offer great help...

Barbara Huber

I liked everything about this accommodation - it was clean, quiet, safe, and secure. It had all that I required. The staff were excellent, friendly and business-like. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone, and I plan to stay there again when I am back in London in the Fall. I loved the neighborhood - the close proximity to King's Cross tube station and St, Pancras International - and lots of shops, great pubs, and nice little restaurants nearby.
There was nothing that I did not like about this accommodation. It is not big nor palatial - but it had everything that I needed, and I enjoyed my stay there very much. I can't wait to return!

Allan Murray Middleton

L’hôtel

L’hôtel

Photo Gallery and 360 Virtual Tour

Photo Gallery and 360 Virtual TourPhoto Gallery and 360 Virtual Tour

Offres Spéciales

Offres Spéciales

Clients Corporatifs

Clients Corporatifs

Infrastructure et services

Infrastructure et services

Explore Local Attractions

Explore Local Attractions

Studios 2 Let Serviced Apartments

Award winning

Review – CityBase Apartments LondonGuest Review ScoreGold circle reward winner
up